Seth R. C. S. Arts & Commerce College

Durg Chhattisgarh

0788-2322457 [email protected]

NAAC Accredited Grade "B++" AISHE Code - C-21661

Affiliated to Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya, DURG (C.G.)

Research Centre Political Science

Year of Establishment:

UG – 1969
PG – 1986
Research Centre - 1996

Vision and Mission




The Political Science and Public Administration Department seeks to provide students with a learning experience that will equip them to face the challenges of an increasingly complex job market and prepare them to become active and engaged citizens at the local, national and international levels.




To teach Indian democratic values.

To cultivating knowledge about Indian & Western Political Thinker.

To give information related to Indian Administration system & International Politics

Making significant role in the area of research work particular from rural and tribal areas.




  • To spread the constitutional values like democracy, secularism, fraternity and equality among the students.
  • To create awareness among the students about Political philosophy.
  • Provide updated information in preparation for the competitive examination.
  • To make civilized citizen of India.


Research Centre in Political Science


Ph.D. in Political Science (Doctor of Philosophy in Political Science)


Research Supervisor :

Dr. Pramod Yadav

Dr. Ayasha Ahmad

Duration: Minimum three years, including course work and a maximum of six years. The women candidates and Persons with Disability (more than 40% disability) may be allowed a relaxation of two years for Ph.D. in the maximum duration.


Ph.D. Elegibility: Those candidates who have completed post graduation degree from a recognized university with 55% marks.  A relaxation of 5% of marks, from 55% to 50%, may by allowed for those belonging to SC/ST/OBC (non-creamy layer)/Differently-Abled.

Procedure for Admission:

University Grants Commission (Minimum Standards and Procedure for Award of M.Phil./Ph.D. Degree) Regulation, 2016 will be followed.


Departmental Research Committee (DRC)


(1) Chairman - Principal

(2) Dr. Pramod Yadav, Member

(3) Kulpati Nominee - One