Seth R. C. S. Arts & Commerce College

Durg Chhattisgarh

0788-2322457 [email protected]

NAAC Accredited Grade "B++" AISHE Code - C-21661

Affiliated to Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya, DURG (C.G.)

College Research Council


The Researchers Council, is the decision making body of the college regarding research activities inside the college. It is functioning with a view to disseminate and promote innovative and research ideas leading to Ph.D. degree. It acts as a bridge among teachers and research scholars working in various disciplines. The Council works closely with faculty to encourage and facilitate research and scholarly activities in all academic areas and developing new College-wide research programs. The members of the forum meet at regular intervals and they are sharing their views, ideas and worries related to research and development. The Research Council encourages departments without research activities to apply and upgrade to research centre status. Teachers are given proper directions and support to take up major and minor research projects. The Research Council urges the faculty and research scholars to publish their research outputs in peer reviewed journals of national and international repute. It promotes maximum participation in the national and international seminars, conferences and workshops with orientation and refresher courses.


Research Council encourages teachers to take departmental/interdisciplinary research projects from national and international funding agencies. It promotes consultancy for issues in research area and also monitors the consultancy services rendered by each research departments. Council motivates the existing faculty to involve in quality research and acquire doctoral degrees. The college now holds almost maximum number of teachers with doctoral degree. It initiates and encourages arranging invited lectures on an extensive manner through the research centres in order to familiarize innovative research areas. It always honours those who received achievements in research area.







Dr. Pramod Yadav



Dr. A. K. Pandey



Dr. Ajay Lanjewar



Dr. Pooja Malhotra