Seth R. C. S. Arts & Commerce College

Durg Chhattisgarh

0788-2322457 [email protected]

NAAC Accredited Grade "B++" AISHE Code - C-21661

Affiliated to Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya, DURG (C.G.)



Internal Quality Assurance Cell was established in the year 2012. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions.

Function as per UGC Guideline:

a) Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution;

b) Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;

c) Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;

d) Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education;

e) Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;

f) Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement;

g) Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;

h) Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;

i) Development of Quality Culture in the institution;

j) Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC.

Composition of the IQAC:


S. No. Name Designation
1. Dr. Pramod Tiwari Chairperson (Principal)
  Administrative Officer  
2. Dr. Prashant Shrivastav
3. Dr. Jagjeet Kaur Saluja
4. Dr. Ajay Lanjewar
5. Dr. Pramod Yadav Member
6. Shri Manoj Kushwaha Member
7. Shri Sanjay Kumar Lal Member
8. Shri. Premchand Dewangan Member
  Local Society and Alumni  
9. Shri Rajiv Pandey Member
10. Shri Manoj Sharma Member
11. Shri Vinod Jain Member
12. Shri Suresh Kothari Member
13. Dr. Pooja Malhotra